grumpiness

2003-01-06 - 9:53 a.m.

Okay, I'm back.

We got back on saturday. Spent the weekend returning to normal life. It's nice to be back in our own house. A wek is a long time to visit someone.

Briefly, these are my thoughts. Then I have to go clean the house.

-I miss winter. It's spring here -- magnolias blooming, soft spring air. I know I'm whining. I know no one cares. But I really miss a time of year when it's cold, and there's ice and snow, and you can't do any weeding.

-Our house is too small. It's not that we're evil people. We do have a lot of stuff, but unless we throw absolutely everything away, it's not really us. It's the house.

-I'm still sad that I didn't have two more kids. I think it's because the house was too small. Hmmm.

-I don't want to work anymore.

Okay -- off to work.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.