blah blah blah

2003-03-12 - 10:34 a.m.

Hmmm.

I'm trying to think if there has been any excitement in my life, but sadly, there has not.

1. Nora brought a friend home from school, who stayed for dinner. They worked on their homework together, which actually, I think, did make it more palatable. They had sections of the Song of Roland, and had to figure out stuff from it -- stuff about politics and architecture and art and religion. It was actually fairly hard.

I figured out that Roland was the nephew of Charlemagne, and the whole thing happened in 779, or something like that. Because I am clever like that.

Then they had math, too.

I wish I could go back to 7th grade. I'd do really really well.

2. There has been considerable bickering over the bathroom lately. We have 1 (one) small (tiny) bathroom to share between the four of us. Although I realize that whole families elsewhere exist with no bathroom at all, I am beginning to wish that we had at least two. It really used to not be much of a problem, although Kevin and I do sort of want to use it at the same time in the morning. Hmmm.

3. Umm. I have plans to work on the front yard. I want to plant a California Buckeye on the median strip.

4. I wish we lived in a wilder, bigger place. Even living up the hill on the border of the park would be okay. Maddy's piano teacher lives one door away from the park. The house right on the border, while sort of a boring house, has a really amazing view. I would like that.

OKay. That's it for now.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.