Ugh

2003-04-18 - 8:32 a.m.

I'm feeling kind of yucky. Like --

--Why is my house still such a mess, when that was my goal for spring break, which is nearly over?

--Why is my garden still unplanted?

--Why do I go home and read books instead of doing important projects, thus letting my house, my yard, my kids slide in squalor and lack-of-care?

--Why do we have a television, which they then watch instead of doing better things like reading or playing musical instruments or card games?

--Why don't I play card games with them?

--Why have I not signed Maddy up for horseriding lessons (because it will mean driving out to Martinez once a week. Oh God!)

--Why do I not jump out of bed at 4:30, exercise, clean the house and --I don't know, knit hats, all before 7 and thus provide a good example to my children.

I think I must just be a slug. Ugh.

Ugh. Ugh. Ugh.

On the other hand, I am here at work, and the house is a tiny bit cleaner since yesterday.

So perhaps there is some hope.

I think I need some breakfast.

--Bye

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.