tea

2003-04-23 - 10:58 a.m.

So --

I'm busy, today --

Very busy doing very important things.

Well, not really.

Right now I'm drinking some tea and eating a biscotti. (What is the singular of biscotti? Biscotto? Hmm.)

But I've exchanged many emails and even talked on the phone.

I'm meeting a friend from Arkansas tomorrow for breakfast, which should be really fun. Then she has to hang around for a while before she heads off to San Jose. I should send her into San Francisco! Probably more fun than hanging around Berkeley. Berkeley is kind of fun, expecially if you're 13.

Well, that's not completely true.

But sort of true.

I'm just thinking I should pick her up for lunch, instead, and then take her to her train.

Actually, San Jose is supposed to be sort of fun. It has museums, now, and food. It's a real city -- Some day I will go there and investigate ...

I had a conversation last night with the father of one of Nora's friends. He's convinced that the only thing we can do is move to Canada. I sort of agree, but I don't want to move to Canada. Don't get me wrong -- Canada is a lovely country, and I probably would like it there. It's beautiful. It has winter. It has a decent health care system. But it makes me mad that I'd have to go there. This is my country, too, and I don't see why I should be chased out of it by people who don't believe in evolution, and those who cynically exploit them.

Anyway.

We ate Nora's Indio viejo last night, and it was actually not nearly as horrible as I remembered. I think it got better for sitting in the fridge for a day. In fact, it's pretty good.

Okay -- well, I'm pretty sure I don't have anything else to say, plus I'm worrying about all the other things I'm supposed to be doing ...

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.