Roses

2003-04-29 - 11:55 a.m.

Gosh -- it's nearly 12 and I haven't done much of anything.

It was a lovely weekend. I was supposed to have to do 80 million things on Saturday, but they all sort of fell apart (and I forgot about one of them) so I didn't have to do anything. Nora had some friends over to study for a test (study -- HAH) and I gardened, and life was pretty good. I attacked the horrible shrub that I've been wanting to get rid of for years. It's not quite gone, but it's almost gone.

And -- I think I might take out a few more shrubs, too, and replace them with rose bushes. I actually went looking for more rose bushes, but couldn't find any that I really really wanted. Last year I got one called Playboy, which is a fairly stupid name, but a really pretty rose. It's not doing all that well, so I thought I'd replace it, but I couldn't find it anywhere.

Oh -- got to go --

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.