Hmmm.

2003-05-06 - 11:52 a.m.

Well.

I stayed home yesterday, mostly because my reading group came to my house, which meant I had to clean it.

It is so nice to have a clean house. There's something satisfying about looking at the floor in the morning when the sun comes in and not seeing huge clumps of dust. It's the angles -- I'm thinking of looking at the dining room floor from the living room, and the sun of course is coming in sort of sideways as well.

Anyway -- it was nice. I even vacuumed the horrible couch, and turned the futon around so it's marginally easier to sit on.

Anyway.

I'm feeling sort of yucky. Not in any definable way. Just in a yucky sort of way.

I think maybe I'd better leave work a little early and go see if there are any roses I want at the nursery.

--Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.