vacation paradise awaits me

2003-06-03 - 2:24 p.m.

Okay.

I have all of three minutes to write something here. I'm about to go home to pick up Maddy. She has to practice, then has a piano lesson, and then we've got to get ready because we're going out of town until Friday!

School camping trip. Believe I may have mentioned it.

Anyway.

I can hardly breathe, I have so many things to do.

I'm not really very good at going away -- it always seems that you should have 6 or 8 weeks just to get ready. I have done the laundry -- that's good. And Maddy is almost packed, and I can pack in 30 seconds. And Nora, as of 11:00 this morning, has some claritin. She looked like a rabbit last night, her eyes were so red. She's actually at home -- I had to go pick her up and take her home, which fit into my insane day oh so very well. But we stopped and got car snacks at tr@der joes, too, and refilled my prescription for asthma stuff so I won't keel over in the wilderness.

sigh.

oh, and books for nora, because she was worried that she might run out.

!!

it's amazing -- she's turned into a reader. I guess it was just a matter if finding books she wanted to read.

Hey!

Look at that -- I've got to go.

I'll be back Friday afternoon, so possibly not back here until MOnday.

so long!

(If you get bored with life, just imagine me leading a bunch of 8 year olds in some art activity, or eating awful spaghetti --but at least I won't have to cook!-- or hanging out at the freezing pool -- or -- sitting through 2 hours of intermittantly funny, but usually incomprehensible and repetitive skits, while being eaten by bugs.

Actually -- it;s usually really fun once I get up there --)

--Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.