Very businesslike

2003-07-28 - 11:16 a.m.

I've just been reading this journal, which at the moment is about a person whose husband has gone on a bike trip, so she's home by herself with their daughter, and in her notify list she mentions that she's cleaned their daughter's room.

Which makes me remember that having your spouse go away is in some respects like having your children go away -- somehow, only having to pay attention to one or the other frees up a huge amount of energy.

Spouses can normally drive though.

Anyway -- I'm going to have to make a list of all the things I'd like to get done before I leave. Thank god I am leaving on Sunday, giving me Saturday to do stuff on as well.

I dreamed I was already in Massachusetts, remembering that I had not planted all the little plants in 4 inch pots now sitting on my front walk.

So --

Go to go --

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.