School. Ick.

2003-08-29 - 8:49 a.m.

So --

There was a back to school pot luck for Maddy's school last night, which was nice, but the truth is, I'm not ready for school to start again. Homework. Lunches. Ugh.

I got my hair cut, and feel human once more. I like it this time -- it's even shorter and kind of rounded around my face. I'm edging toward actually having short hair. Yay!!!

The girls went out bikeriding yesterday because the cleaning lady came to our house. They took the bike path to the shopping center, where they had ice cream and rented videos and picked up a prescription for Nora's eye, then they continued on to another shopping street, where they had lunch and looked at stuff. I met them at Maddy's tutor, and then gave them a ride home. It was very nice -- I came across them sitting on a bench, laughing and giggling together. Hmmm.

Okay, now I have a million things to do, plus there is a party and a lunch I have to go to, and I really want to go try out some more bikes.

I'm worried about Kevin -- I think he's busier than he can stand. Hmmm.

Oh -- this is what I read over vacation. A book about the Queen of Sheba, which was interesting. The case of the dog that barked in the night, which was good. A silly book by Eleanor Lipman. The Story of Lucy Gault by William Trevor, which was wonderful.I think that may be it.

Nora had to read The Pearl and Of Mice and Men. Poor her.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.