monday

2003-10-27 - 10:13 a.m.

Oh dear, it is Monday morning in the worst way. I feel like I can hardly move --

Saturday night we mysteriously had no children at all, so we went out for a bite to eat (at Br1tt M8rie's, which was very nice) and then to see Lost in Translation, which I liked.

I talked to Julia, my neighbor, about it, and we both agreed that we like the way the woman was made to seem sort of frumpy. We liked her. And we liked Bill Murray --

Saturday, after intense deliberations, I did take Nora and her friend Emma to the concert. It was fine. It was full of kids, and seemed quite squeaky clean, and they had a great time.

So great, now she really is going to become a drummer, or much worse, a groupy.

Sunday Kevin was grouchy, and the kids had homework to do, and they were tired. My brother came over to give us yard advice. I don't completely trust him, to be honest.

So there it is.

Now -- meetings. Luckily, I have discovered that my shirt has a spot on the front. Lovely.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.