Still pining after Colin Firth

2003-11-18 - 11:04 a.m.

Hey, I am now able to ride my bike to work almost without noticing. I mean, I was on campus before I remembered to worry about any of the death-inducing hills. (Meaning I had already passed them.) I must be getting into better shape!

I am also slightly thinner, but only enough so that now my clothes look sort of baggy, like I must be really really fat.

It's okay.

I'm about to go have lunch with a friend.

Nora's off to Yosemite for 4 days. I hope she has enough warm things, but actually I am sure she does. I was feeling fine about until I ran into another mother in the parking lot who proceeded to tell me about her son's boy scout snow camping trip, where the ten boyscout principles of boy scout snow camping were violated and someone got hypothermia.

Nora's not a boy scout, but she's a pretty sensible child. Also, her boots fit. Surely that has to count for something.

Plus she has some swell long underwear.

If they're desperate, maybe they can all shelter in the bus.

I wish I were going. Not with them, though.

All right -- got to go --

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.