Unsetltled

2004-02-04 - 9:38 a.m.

Oh! Oh! Oh!

I'm in the middle of finishing up an article which was due last week --

I have several terrible errandy-type things I need to do. Ugh.

I have to call my mother, who is no doubt offended because I couldn't talk to her on Saturday and I never called her on Sunday, either. PLus (see above) I have to get reservations to go see her.

Maddy's birthday -- summer camps -- highschool/middle school.

It's a wonder I can function at all.

On the other hand, it's not actually raining, and the light has been very beautiful lately and although it is still winter, spring is lurking right around the corner waiting for a sunny day. I can almost imagine wanting to work in the garden again.

Nora has been in a manic mood because a) she is about to go off on a trip with some friends, and although she has not said so, I think she is excited. b) She is within an inch or two of being as tall as me (more exciting for some than for others) c)She has two huge school things due and how better to put them off than by dancing around the kitchen plaguing your mother.

Maddy is also sort of goofy -- her birthday is coming up, and the idea of middle school -- plus all the pieces she's been playing for weeks on the piano are suddenly sounding pretty good.

Okay.

Plus, I worked though the terrible problems I was having on the tomten jacket I am knitting for a friend's baby. I found some wool to order for Nora's sweater (with skulls and crossbones on the arms. Very cool, although I wonder if 87 other people aren't making them, too). I got the wool for the sweater for me, which is quite exciting. I wasn't exactly sure it would work, but now I think it will. It will be a hoody. And I think I will make Kevin's mother and my stepfather socks for their birthdays, which happen to be on the same day, in March.

Okay.

Now I really do have to go.

Goodbye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.