spring (well-deserved)

2004-03-05 - 3:00 p.m.

You know, I think there is something to be said for Spring. This year, for the first time in ages, we actually sort of had a winter. It's been rainy and cold. February can often be very sunny and warm, but it really wasn't this year.

Which somehow appeals to me. Where I grew up, February was a grim and dismal month. Hard to even live through, actually, but then spring came and you felt better, and you REALLY felt better because you had been so desperate before.

It feels a little bit like that to me this year. THe sun is finally out and I feel like I actually have the energy to grab on to things and face them and even resolve them, instead of being oppressed and paralyzed.

--I am talking about things like resolving the dining room rug crisis, mind you. But those things are not insignificant.

OKay --

Got to go.

...

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.