nose

2004-03-11 - 10:41 a.m.

So --

We've been very busy. I've been busy at work, and all of us have been busy at home.

I read a book -- Carol Shields' Unless. I liked it a lot. It will be fun to talk about. Sort of a good way of combining ideas and story. For instance, I really don't like Margaret Atwood, usually, because I always feel like I'm being beaten over the head with ideas. I did not feel like that here.

Hmmmm.

We've been going to all sorts of high school events, and I'm starting to get excited about it. I think we've made a good choice. Yay.

Maddy's been riding horses, and I'm really glad about that.

We went to Nora's basketball party, and that was really fun. It may have been her most sucessful sports thing yet -- the coach has been really great. He seems to understand that she's not really competitive, but he's taught her a lot of skills, and she's had fun.

And I really like the other parents.

I think it helps that it's a school thing, and not extra-curricular.

Anyway, so there was that. It was fun!

Things are looking good at the moment.

Perhaps it's the sun.

Anyway, this weekend I am going to garden, and then on Sunday we're going skiing.

By the way, my nose is peeling.

Okay, then.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.