Lunch

2004-04-20 - 11:37 a.m.

Oh dear.

I was up fairly late with Nora. She was writing her paper about her family history. It was actually pretty interesting. She had to interview all her grandparents, and then Kevin and me. The questions were actually pretty good, and the answers were fairly interesting. then she had to add a bunch of stuff tracing where her ancestors had come from ...

A bit rushed in the end, but an interesting project. I think we need to work with her about starting earlier and leaving herself a bit more time ...

Anyway, so I'm practically sleeping here, except actually I'm not, because I'm taking care of a million paperworky things.

Next week I'm going to visit my mom. It will be fun, but it is not easy to leave when the kids are busy with a million projects and school, etc. I am sort of the one who knows what's going on. I know this is a surprise for you to hear this.

Anyway --

I think I'd better eat lunch, now.

Ciao.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.