a mess

2004-06-01 - 11:31 a.m.

Oh, dear. I've been in a really good mood lately. I don't know why. It's probably chemical. But then this morning several terrible things happened, and now it's all shot to hell.

Oh dear oh dear oh dear.

Well, the weekend was pretty much lovely -- I cleaned out the bookcase in the living room, and cleaned out the little entry hall, and that's all great. Saw my brothers, and it was actually quite nice. Because we saw them on Sunday we actually had Monday off, and Maddy finished her paper and we all went out to dinner and to see Supersize me.

Which made both Kevin and me ride our bikes in to work today.

But now I have to go on this school camping trip, which has me slightly peeved because -- oh, who knows why. Mostly because I don't like being taken advantage of and bossed around.

And I'm beginning to think the father of one of Maddy's friends is perhaps a bit too controlling. I was talking to the mother at the gate, and she was asking me something and he comes up and says "Mom, focus now. Kiss her goodbye. Say, I'll see you this afternoon -- " I walked away at this point, and he said, "Sorry, Chris!"

And poor Jules sort of looks up at me with a concerned expression, and says goodbye to her kid.

I don't know. It's pretty creepy. And he's going on this camping trip, and because he works for the school he gets to play big cheese, but I actually don't like being treated like a retarded six-year-old.

So there's that.

Yes, there's that.

I think I've sort of had it, actually. I am glad Maddy is graduating and we will be gone. I'm sorry I didn't move her last year. I cannot wait. I cannot wait at all.

Anyway, and now I have spilled tea on my shirt.

I'm a mess.

Ugh.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.