bike

2004-08-10 - 9:20 a.m.

This summer has been all backwards, and continues to be so.

My conference was too early, which meant that Maddy and I had to go east too early, which meant that Nora didn't show up until later, which meant that I had to come back to work before the kids.

It's better, I think, if they go first, and then I go get them, and come back with them, and then it's already time for school to start.

Because now I am home, and they aren't, and I feel like I'm in limbo.

Maybe it will feel okay in a few days. Mostly, though, it feels very odd.

What I should be doing is going out for drinks with people and really cleaning my house.

Instead, I'm just being sort of sleepy.

It's kind of a rude shock to be back in an urban landscape. The air is bad and I don't feel like riding my bike.

Bleh.

But I did just buy an expensive vacuum cleaner. I bought it online, and when it comes I am going to vacuum my house to within an inch of its life. It will be great.

And I guess I could start throwing things out right now.

Hmm.

I finished the time traveler's wife last night. I liked it. I liked it quite a bit.

Okay, I had better start exercising. Maybe this afternoon I will leave work and go for a small bike ride. Doesn't that sound good?

Yes, yes it does.

Okay --

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.