worries

2004-08-12 - 9:34 a.m.

Bleh.

My tan is fading and I need a haircut.

Plus, have you noticed that it might as well be winter here? Aside from a few sweaty minutes around one o'clock. I'm now wearing a turtleneck and a polar fleece. Ha.

I'm now reading "Reading Lolita in Tehran." It's good. I just finished the section on Fitzgerald. I'll have to read the Great Gatsby again. I never actually liked it, really. I sort of couldn't sympathize with Gatsby. I think I still can't, but I should read it again.

I think that's all I've got, I'm afraid.

I'm desperately worried about Nora starting high school -- I wish we could just send her back to middle school.

Ick.

Okay. That is all.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.