busses

2004-09-02 - 12:15 p.m.

Oh, dear.

Work at the moment is a hair-on-fire sort of thing, full of all kinds of people fulminating.

I'm really not good at that kind of thing. I'm not a fulminating person, myself, and, uh, so --

So I'm not all that good at suppressing it.

It just takes up a lot of time. And it's stupid. Does it seem to you that there is a lot of stupidity in the world at large? It impresses me constantly, but there it is.

Okay, I'm over it.

Well, then it doesn't help that everyone has started school, and, while it has all gone very well, there is still lots of cause for worry. And figuring out how things will go.

So, the combination has me sort of twitching.

Ugh.

Nora's first day went well. (Hooray!) It's not easy to have her go off on the bus and come home on the bus, but really I think I just need to let go. I mean, not totally, but a little bit. I think we'll have to figure out some money system, so that she's not spending a million dollars on lunch. But we can do that, and then leave it up to her, and I think she'd like that. So there's that solution.

But it's exhausting, and now I would like to go home and crawl into bed.

Thank you very much --

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.