Ghouls

2004-11-01 - 9:43 a.m.

Heh heh heh.

Halloween --

It seemed like we got a lot done this weekend, somehow.

We went to two parties. Nora was busy every night. Maddy went trick or treating with her friend Morgan. It was the first year we didn't go with the neighbors, but the oldest one was off at a soccer tournament. Once she was out of the picture, Nora decided to go to another party with old Middle School kids up the street, and then Maddy decided to go with a friend.

It was still okay, actually, and while they were out I managed to tidy up the house a bit and do some laundry.

And we're not going to Ann Arbor for Thanksgiving, which means we'll probably go for Christmas. Which means I need to see about tickets for Arizona to go see my mom for Thanksgiving.

Which will be nice -- it's what we always do.

Thanksgiving is actually Nora's birthday this year. And my brother won't be there -- it might actually be kind of small and nice.

You know, I'm beginning to see that there are more difficult points to life with a teenager. There is some moodiness. There is some inability to be 10 minutes without a friend. There is some inability to see any long term consequences to immediate behavior.

Hmmm.

I forsee complications.

I've mostly finished the four ponchos. In theory, I have two more to make, but in practice I don;t see how I can without going mad.

Mad! I tell you.

Okay.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.