vote

2004-11-02 - 10:40 a.m.

Okay -- I haven't voted yet, which is making me nervous.

I hate waiting until later. I want my vote counted now!!!!

In other news --

Oh, I don't know.

Nora and I added up the electoral college votes and it seemed to us that Kerry is going to win. We just left out all the swing states, though.

I went over all the insane California propositions with Barbara and decided how to vote. That's good.

I have to say that this governing by proposition is really stupid. Why can't we just elect reasonable legislators who would think about things in a rational, big picture sort of way -- raising the taxes when they need to be raised so that we can have schools and roads and police and firemen and a few parks here and there and workers comp. Reasonable health care would be fine with me -- libraries and city trees and the city planning office --

All these things seem good to me, and I don't actually mind paying for them.

Oh well --

Now I must go.

I can;t decide if it's cold or not --

Bleh.


out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.