list

2005-03-25 - 11:32 a.m.

So.

I'm at work even though it is a holiday because I'm going to take off at least one day next week, since that's when the kids have no school.

But it's a little quiet here, although -- surprisingly, there are a few people about.

Anyhow, I think that soon I will blow this joint because I still have to get easter candy and also, it would be truly lovely to be able to loll around the house with no one home.

But here are some items:


  • Life on the teenager front seems a trifle easier this week. She seems well rested, and appears to be doing her homework before 10:30, and will even sometimes sit out on the couch with us, if we can watch tv at the same time. She helped me make dinner last night, which was polenta, and even ate some of it. !!! I'm sure it will all be different next week, but I'm taking what I can get.
  • The other teenager seems to fall prey to fits of emotion. Yesterday she was in tears when I picked her up because of the terrible finger in Wendy's chili story, which Nora and I both told her was an urban myth. Then I found it in the paper, and told Kevin not to tell her, but he did. But generally, she is prey to mood-swings. Otherwise okay.
  • I'm hoping I don't have to go to AZ, although feeling like I should. But I would like to go see some wildflowers. I was originally thinking about death valley, but that seems a bit unlikely.
  • I think we might have easter dinner! Or at least easter brunch. Hmmm. I think it's supposed to be ham, but Kevin doesn't like ham. Too bad, because I do. Hmmm.

And that's about it, I think.

Okay, bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.