get me out of here!

2005-07-28 - 10:36 a.m.

Okay.

Now I am just waiting to go in vacation. We're not supposed to leave until next Friday, but I don't think any of us can wait that long. I think we may try to fly standby a little earlier. If that will work. I guess I have to check.

Also, it's cold here!

Plus, I have to have lunch with some job candidate. I'm just not in the mood. I think I'll go home right after.

Nora has a cold and is sick.

Maddy finished the Pearl last night and said it was really good, but really really sad.

I finished that Allende book. (Can't remember its name. Adventure Princess or something.) It seemed quite pointless, and she didn't even credit her research. I mean, she must have used some library, and it would have been good of her to thank them. But no. Bah.

Partly I'm just having a PC allergic reaction, but partly I really did not think it was all that great.

Now I'm reading The Master by Colm Toibin, which I am liking quite a bit.

Okay. Now I must go.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.