lunch

2005-09-30 - 1:30 p.m.

Oh dear, everyone is in an uproar.

Last night was back to school night for Nora and Maddy. It was also Maddy's riding night. I went off to LUPS. Kevin went to pick Maddy up with the idea that he would then go to Middle School B. But he got home late, and feeling dispirited about the whole thing, didn't go at all.

Which is all right, since we know all those teachers, but I think there was a certain amount of upset.

I think the upset is really about the whole moving scenario.

If we manage to solve this thing without each of us living in our own separate house, possibly in separate states, it will be something of a miracle.

Anyway. I think we're all lying low in our separate burrows. At least that's what I'm doing.

In other news, I got my hair cut, and Nora's getting pretty good at driving. I have to admire her insistance on learning, even when it's kind of hard to learn to drive and shift all at once.

Anyway -- got to go.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.