details

2006-02-22 - 9:01 a.m.

So, M was successfully handed off to her group. She seemed happy -- I hope all goes well.

Also, it is really nice to be in contact with our friend, J. There's a story -- he was a very close friend all through college and then disaster struck - betrayal, girlfriends, letters not meant to be read left around for other to read, loyalties split. It ended pretty badly. J went off and became a Buddhist and then married unwisely, but then came out of it all right, married a really nice woman, had two children and became a carpenter. I think he's actually doing well. And I think he's actually been in contact with the actual betrayer (but not the girlfriend) and that's okay, too.

We were all very very close. I mean, really, it's a little bit like A Separate Peace or something. Funny that no one reads that anymore ...

I think I feel about a thousand times better with that all resolved. Also, life with just one kid is a piece of cake. I'm trying not to pester N 24/7 about her homework. We may actually be making some progress on paint colors (I'll know tonight). They're doing a great job of scraping off all the old paint. I think it's going to be beautiful.

And, I think we really do have the upstairs bathroom at the new house figured out ...

Exciting, no?

Okay -- got to go.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.