soup?

2006-02-28 - 12:10 p.m.

I'm going out for pastries in an hour or so for someone's birthday here at work. It is a problem, because I am hungry now. Should I eat lunch? Possibly, yes.

M is applying for this great summer camp. She's applying for an art class, but there are all these others that look really fun -- lots of languages and really interesting literature classes. Hmmm.

Had a nice time with N last night. She comes home from school and goes to sleep, then wakes up around 6 for dinner (or to makes cookies) and to do her homework. I think this is not unusual. She has a really long day -- 7:30 to 3:15 -- and then homework. We were talking about what to take next year, and whether it might make sense to take some classes through independent studies, which would cut down on class time. The problem stems from wanting to take Latin, Spanish and Photography.

Anyway --

She might be able to take American History after school at the extension.

Hmmm.

Also -- and here's the thrilling part -- we have a new plan for where to put the closet! (Hey -- possibly (but not now) I can stick a floorplan up. Hmmm. I'll try.)

And the realtor sees no compelling reason to paint the house white. Hooray for defying conventional wisdom!

Okay -- got to go.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.