lunch!

2006-04-06 - 9:04 a.m.

Hmmm.

I didn't write yesterday because I've been so ridiculously busy. But now we're getting to the good part -- picking out thing! I get to pick out things, and also I think I should pick out paint colors. I'm a little excited about the last one. I think it will make a huge difference.

Also -- I've got to get everything squared away for M's assessment testing; for N's trip to Spain; for our trip to Spain; --that may be it.

N has been working so hard. I'm quite proud of her. She's got four tests this week, and then the AP test coming up early in May. It's insane -- school isn't out until the middle of June, but somehow they have to cram everything in to 6 weeks less than they should have.

Anyway --

Oh, and I got these fancy new lunch boxes. There was much grumbling, but I think they actually liked them. I don;t know -- I made lunches for them today in the fancy new lunch boxes. We'll see if they ever take them again. I sent N a leftover tamale (takeou -- I picked them up on the way home last night), some carrots and some chips. I sent M a nutella-on-baguette sandwich with yogurt, chips and carrots. Who knows, perhaps I'll get inspired, and along with the lunch boxes I'll suddenly have 5 or 6 more hours in the day. Anything is possible!

OKay. Now I'm really going to get some tea.

Oh, and I forgot to make a lunchbox for me. Heh heh heh.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.