On and on

2006-06-16 - 11:31 a.m.

Well, yesterday M graduated from 8th grade, and N took her last 10th grade finals.

N spent the rest of the day wandering hither and yon with her friends, until I picked her up at 11.

We went out for lunch with M's friends and their parents and drank pitchers of margaritas, which was great. Then, M went over to MTs house to hang out before heading out to a party, from which I retrieved them.

I took a tiny nap.

M's class is a funny one -- they're not very cohesive. The social studies teacher said they were all nice kids, but that there were just a lot of really quiet kids, and also a lot of very different kids. I think they actually have started to come together a little bit, but whereas N's graduation seemed like a really great celebration of all the fun they'd had, M's feels a bit more of a recognition of potential. I think they're just starting to like each other, and they may in fact become good friends over time. They're going on to other schools, but will undoubtedly run in to each other throughout high school.

Anyway, the second party was really nice. It was in a huge old house, so there were people gathered in clusters all over the place. Quite nice. One of the problems that I see with M's class was that the parents are all pretty different, too, so they don't really know each other. That really wasn't so much the case with N's class.

And this morning I have taken the laptop in (it may be dead), met with the trim man (there will be trim!) worried about the painters (it is taking them a fucking eternity) and eaten a bagel.

God my head hurts -- all I want to do is go home and take a nap.

The end.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.