update from the lunatic asylum

2006-07-26 - 11:11 a.m.

I'm going mad, really.

We're out of the old house. There's some little glitch with insurance, but if that goes through, it's sold. (knock on wood)

I'm assuming it will because the new people have moved in, and I don't think the realtors would have let them do that were they truly worried. Right?

We're living next door, at our neighbors', trying to be unobtrusive. It was very strange to driv up last night and see the lights on and realize that we were't going to our house -- very odd.

Things are going well at the new house -- upstairs is nearly painted and it looks pretty! We were there last night getting clothes for today (our dressers are there) and it felt nice -- it's going to be nice to live there. It's bigger than our present house, and the rooms are mostly spacious, nd when you open the windows, there's a good cross breeze. I think it's going to be good.

I'm a little worried that it may be too colorful, but I;m going to worry about that for real after we move in.

Oh dear -- I was going to tell you a little bit about summer, but I just can't. Got to do.

And M's been reading these books by Sarah Desser like a fiend! She's never been like this about a book before, I think -- really, she's reading all the time.

It's good to see.

OKay -- bye

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.