where we are

2006-07-27 - 12:34 p.m.

Okay, because I know you just can't get enough of the housing details, here they are:


  • Old house really sold -- we're just waiting for the money.
  • I really like the painters, and that work's going well.
  • Floor people are coming in a week from today. There's no way the painters will be done by then, but they will probably be about 2/3 of the way done.
  • Floor people will be done by the 16th, after which T can start putting the cabinets in.
  • We're coming back on the 21st. The kitchen may not be in, but at least the floors will be done.

So work will continue through September, really. My god. But it will be livable.

Okay. Now I begin a million thing marathon.

After I eat some lunch.

Bye!

Also -- last night it seemed really sad to be looking at our old house with new people living in it. I really wanted to go over and look at the plants. But I didn't. Also, it looks like they've got some horrible plastic garden shed thing that they'll put up in the back. And some terrible crappy van that they've got parked in the driveway.

Otherwise, they really do seem like nice people. I just don't see where there's any room at all for a garden shed.

Maybe we can have back some of the trees we planted ...

Okay -- got to go.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.