ogee trim

2006-07-28 - 4:32 p.m.

Okay...

Just got back from some rather serious driving around. I picked up M., and then we stopped at the cafe owned by the mother of a friend from riding. I really liked that friend and that mother (the girl stopped riding), and I knew the cafe would be good, and it was. Really good. Then, we went to the marble place and picked out a piece of marble for the sink downstairs. Then we went home to get the sink, and came back again to actually order the sink. It's expensive, but I think it will be really nice. Then I talked to S (!!!) and then we got iced coffees from M's friend MT's uncle. Then I dropped M off -- she's on S street reading -- and now I'm at work.

1. It's going to be very nice to live here, and not ever have to drive back to R again.

2. Now I've got to get some work done.

3. Bye!


4. Last summer I read a book (oh, its name escapes me -- it's by Alan Hollinghurst and it's really really good) which talked about ogee trim in all kinds of situations. I had no idea what it was, even though I looked it up. (I never look things up -- you can almost always figure things out from context). Anyway, now I know what it is. It's curved trim. That's it. Trim with a lovely little curve.

5. Bye again.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.