things I am worrying about

2006-09-12 - 10:20 a.m.

I'm feeling all disgruntled, and I don't really know why.

It's good that the painters and contractors are going away. Quite good, really.

I guess I'm a little worried that they'll all leave and things will start falling apart. Seems unlikely, though.

I'm a little sad that my friend's son is coming to stay with us -- it would be nice to not have company. But really I'm sure that will be nice. He's a nice kid. I'm a little worried about his visit overlapping with K's mother. It would probably be fine with her, but perhaps not with K. Then I'm worried about this trip to Italy, and then Thanksgiving, and then Christmas. And then it will be spring, and we'll have to go visit colleges, and then Nora will go away!

But she won't -- we'll have another whole year.

Maybe that's what I'm worrying about.

Hmmm.

Perhaps I'm worrying about things coming to an end, and then realizing --oh, the medicine chest is 3 inches too low and doesn't work with the light fixture or oh, why did we spend so much time worrying about N's homework, or oh, why did we not make N take flute lessons her whole life or oh, why did we not ... I don't know.

Perhaps that's what I'm worrying about.

Well, it seems like something worth worrying about, but not something you can actually do anything about.

Ugh.

In exciting news, my book group is coming over to my house on wednesday night! We'll have to sit on lawn chairs around the kitchen table, but I think will be fun --

Okay. That is all.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.