visits

2006-09-25 - 12:34 p.m.

Gracious heavens. It was a very busy weekend. We had people over Friday night and Saturday night. K worked all weekend. I unpacked many boxes, but not nearly enough. We still have my friend A's son J with us. I bought some plants and planted them -- the soil is fairly awful, it turns out. Hmmm.

And K's mother is coming on Sunday, which will be very nice, except I don't know where to put her. If we put her in the dining room, it means we can't use the downstairs after she goes to bed. I think the best thing may be to put M in N's room and let E have M's room. This will make her sad (M, I mean, and N, too) but it may in fact be best. K and I could take the couch, but K goes to bed early, so that doesn't work, either.

Oh dear.

Maybe we could let M have the study ...

Hmmm.

My god, I cannot think of anything more boring than this.

What I'm really thinking about is how although J is really not a nuisance at all, it is still sort of a nuisance having someone around all the time, and maybe more for K than for anyone else.

I guess we're all pretty much introverts.

Hmmmm.

Okay. That's all I've got.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.