January

2007-01-04 - 3:40 p.m.

Well, the car passed its smog test, thank god.

We bought it used, and it's always had this little problem, whereby the check engine light comes on due to some infitessimal leak in the evac system (which I think has to do with gas).

On all other counts, it's a model citizen. I suppose that it really could be a gross polluter due to this tiny leak. It's not that we haven't tried, many times, to have it fixed. It's that it seems to be unfixable. But wouldn't it also be wasteful to junk the whole car because of this mysterious problem?

I don't know, but I do know that we're not likely to do that -- mainly because we can't afford to replace it.

So anyway, you have to take it to the garage to get the check engine light turned off, and then you have to drive it around enough so that the computer doesn't think it was just cleared, but not long enough that the light comes back on. A delicate procedure.

Anyway, I did it.

I checked in on the kids -- they're lying in the living room in the pajamas watching tv and eating ice cream. Hmmm. The older one informed me that we don't seem to have any cream cheese. Hmmm.

I think I'm taking tomorrow off. I know I wasn't going to, but I have some doctory procedures anyway, and I think I could either do some of that loungin around myself, or mobilize them for something useful.

Details later about which it will be. (Ha.)

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.