Pesky

2007-01-09 - 9:35 a.m.

Ugh. I am late to a meeting. Sort of an annoying morning, as I had to drive out to a distant town to bring M;s piano teacher M's theory homework.

This teacher is not really working out -- she's hellbent on M preparing for these monthly workshops with another teacher's kids. These kids are all quite nice, but this teacher is very very serious. If M was actually working with that teacher, I think she might feel more a part of it. As it is, it just makes her feel like she doesn't want to practice, because the whole thing is just too horrible. I've tried talking to M's teacher about how pressure is not really the thing that makes M tick (it's sort of more the thing that brings her to a grinding halt.) But when I raise these concerns, I'm usually met with a lecture on a girl this teacher knows who practices for 8 hours on her gymnastics and STILL has time for her piano.

Ummm, well, uhhh.

So I think it's time for a change.

Ugh.

Okay. On to my meeting.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.