Also, imus,-a,-um, which describes how deeply Thisbe's sword went into her ...

2007-01-10 - 10:20 a.m.

Hmmm.

Oddly, I have nothing to say.

It was a late-start day at school, so the kids both had a little extra time this morning. They both have a latin vocab test this morning. Interestingly, M has been studying all semester and is not too worried about it. N has been studying a bit more sporadically, and is a bit more worried. Not get-up-at-6-to-make-sure-you-really-know-it worried, though.

Her words are all from Ovid's Pyramis and Thisbe. Gosh, what a gory story. The word I liked best was strideo, stridere ... the noise Pyramis's blood makes as it spurts out of him after he stabs himself. ... Yikes.

Well, in theory it's going to turn cold today, although I will believe that when I feel it.

I think I may take a little stroll down to the bank to get some money for tea, then.

Okay. Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.