Leeks

2007-01-31 - 3:49 p.m.

This is a secret, but I actually like January. I love Christmas, but in January, you've made it through Christmas and can turn your attention to trying to get your life in order.

I also like that it's 31 days long, which is great -- I like an extra long month when I'm trying to get my life in order.

After January comes February, and I think that's when you realize that you can't possibly get your life in order, and then you get depressed. In other parts of the country, it has also been cold and dark for a while, which is also tiresome, but around here it's usually sunny, so that isn't a problem.

In fact, I probably shouldn't tell you this, but the magnolias are all blooming now.

Anyway, in the interest of getting my life together, I have to go home now to clean the house. The architect is coming over to look at the fireplace and figure out where to put a something or other. Frankly, I think we're just fine without the something-or-other (corbel -- that's what it is) but K thinks we need one. Or two, I guess.

I picked up the tile this morning, and it is beautiful.

Also, I got a leek in the vegetable box this week, so maybe I'mm make some soup.

Apparently, the new diet is one where we all eat lots of fruit and vegetables. I have to say that this makes a lot of sense to me. I even had an apple for lunch.

See?

Okay -- got to go.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.