Further thoughts

2007-04-16 - 1:57 p.m.

So --

Kinds of a nice weekend, except that the vacuum appears to be broken. Or at least, it can't vacuum carpets. Mostly that's okay, except when it isn't.

We didn't do much, actually, except go to some friends' for dinner, which was pleasant. K and I went, while the kids ran wild. Well, not completely. N went to see a friend's boyfriend's band, then slept over at the friend's. M went to a movie with MT. Anyway, it was nice. Oh, and I made a lemon meringue pie which was delicious!

Sunday, I made a cake, and then a lasagna, and then a bunch of pumpkin-chocolate chip muffins for N's bake sale today.

It was rather exhausting, actually, but it is sort of true that the best way to actually clean up the kitchen is to use it. And it really is cleaner than it was. And it's also good because we can have lasagna for dinner tonight --

And M and I got our hair cut!

Read Madonnas of Leningrad for my book group. It was enjoyable, although perhaps not completely profound.

Now I'm reading The Last Life, which I think I might like.

Okay. Got to go.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.