Things I won't see ...

2007-05-04 - 1:27 p.m.

I'm trying to think of something to tell you, quickly, before I go down to lunch.

I've been reading a lot: I just finished Mr. Darcy's Daughters by someone named something like Elizabeth Arden. [Ed. note. Elizabeth Aston.]

Not great, I have to say. Not that I didn't read every last page. But a stupid premise -- there's no way Elizabeth Bennet would go away and leave 5 troublesome daughters in the hands of this Fanny Fitzwilliam. Nor is it likely that Darcy and Elizabeth would have such stupid daughters.

Funny.

Anyway, the kids are going to see the LUPS production of HAIR tonight. Strangely, I don't think I've ever seen HAIR.

And most likely, I never ever will.

Ha!

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.