toys

2007-12-07 - 2:47 p.m.

So.

I'm trying to think of something interesting to say.

I'm eating an apple -- does that qualify? It's actually a good one.

M brought two friends home with her yesterday. They're both funny kids. One is ginormous, the other regular size. The ginormous one has a ginormous personality as well. She's bright and loud and fairly interested in herself. She can be sullen. The other one is a bit sensitive and prone to sulking. They make a tremendous amount of noise. N said that at first they were fairly quiet, but then they got louder and louder, and then they turned the tv up so they could hear it over themselves. They stayed for dinner, and it's true that the rest of us escaped from the table at some point to go be somewhere quieter. It was funny when K, N and I all found ourselves in the tiny living room, and realized that we were all in search of a quieter place.

Then I drove them home.

In other news, we suddenly have two parties to go to on Saturday, plus I think my brother in law is in town. I guess we'll drag him along.

My Christmas gift making has stalled at three tote bags. I really need at least four, and better ... 11. I think I can be a bit faster, though. maybe I'll get them all done this weekend.

They are quite attractive, and I am going to stuff them with wholesome wooden toys and give them to nieces and nephews.

Oh dear.

Anyway, it's getting late and I have stuff I have to do.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.