late

2007-07-09 - 5:13 p.m.

Ahem.

Well.

K's mother went home this morning, and I see, checking on the internets, that she is nearly home.

It was a mostly successful visit. She has trouble sleeping, and then she has trouble not getting upset about the trouble sleeping. And then we worry about her.

She's a lovely person, though, and it was nice to have her.

Plus, she's awfully resilient for an 83 year old. She'd be furious that I mention her age, but really --- she spent the day at the beach, and went in to the city all by herself -- that's all pretty admirable for an 83 year old woman.

I've got to figure out a way to have the girls go visit her, because I think it would be good for everyone.

Anyway --

And now I have to go -- I have a million things to do at home ...

See you tomorrow ...

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.