There's a house burning down

2006-04-28 - 1:49 p.m.

Add an entry add an entry.

Nothing much to add, actually. K is in an anxious mood and that is making me anxious, too. I'm not quite sure why -- I mean, why yesterday and not last week. I'm pretty sure I know the reasons. But it's not fun.

Hmmmm.

I'm refining my plan of trying to sell our old house while we're still in it. Given the pace of renovation, I'm afraid it's necessary. And -- people do do it all the time. I was just hoping we wouldn't have to.

So this weekend, I think I'll have to find a storage place and start packing up.

Ho hum.

Also, I have no money and no lunch. Boo. I could walk to the bank -- but I'd rather just stick it out and get the hell out of here faster.

Also, M did not pass the math placement test. No big surprise, but now let the battle begin. Ahh the joys of public education. It's free in one sense, but there certainly is a cost.

So much for my bitter aphorisms. Or something.

Bleh.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.