and pink

2007-02-01 - 12:56 p.m.

Ummm.

Oh, the potato and leek soup was quite good! Also, it made a reasonable amount, but not too much. This is a good thing.

Also, I made chocolate cupcakes, and they were good, too.

This is also part of the new diet -- homemade cupcakes are certainly better for you than storebought cookies, don't you think?

I'm sure of it.

I've still got two more leeks, though. More soup, I think.

And perhaps more chocolate cake.

I'm sorry I have nothing more entertaining than that to talk about -- I'm trying to figure out what to do with the dining room to make it more useful (it's sort of an empty space at the moment) and what to do to the closets to make them more useful (we really need more storage space).

There is planting to do, too ....

Anyway -- that's sort of all I'm thinking about these days ...

Also, valentines day and M's birthday.

Red.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.