list of doom

2006-09-06 - 11:44 a.m.

Here are more annoying things:


  • N has so much homework I think she's going to die. This cannot possibly be how a child is supposed to live. It's going to drive me crazy, for one thing.
  • We have an appointment with a college counselor this afternoon. This also seems like a tremendous nuisance. Hopefully this woman will say -- don't worry! Otherwise, I will kill her. Poor N. It almost makes you wonder if college is worth it -- except from what I remember of it, it was. Subsidized living! It was fun -- But then hard, too, I suppose.
  • Oh dear.
  • Also, I have several contractor related phonecalls to make, and I don't feel like it.
  • Ugh.
  • M liked school again yesterday. (This is not a horrible thing. On the contrary.)
  • Also -- good thing -- garden catalogs! Apparently deer don't like daffodils.
  • But, bad thing, K will have a fit if I spend money on daffodils.
  • There you have it.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.